Ashton Wylie Trust Literature Awards Evening

16:24 pm
16:24 pm
Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron
Westhaven Marina
Auckland City

The 2019 Mind Body Spirit Literary Awards Book category finalists are: - Veil Over Light: Selected Spiritual Writings by Joy Cowley (FitzBeck Publishing) - Standing Upright Here: Global Ethics for the 21st Century by Gwen S Francis (Austin Macauley Publishers Ltd) - The Infinite Game by Niki Harré (Auckland University Press) - Into the World: A Handbook for Mystical and Shamanic Practise by Leila Lees (Tipi Press) - He Atua Wahine at the Source of Ancient Māori Healing Wisdom in Aotearoa, New Zealand by Charlotte Mildon (Tamariki Ora Books Ltd)

The 2019 Mind Body Spirit Literary Awards Unpublished Manuscript category finalists are: - The Time Lizard’s Archaeologist by Trisha Hanifin - The Language of Yin by Gabrielle Harris - You Are Loved by Anca Sarah Joicey - Deva: The Song at the Heart of the Matter by Jacquelyn E Lane - The Love Path by Averil Nichole Richardson

The Book category winner and the Unpublished Manuscript category winner each receive a $10,000 prize.

The awards are unique in the country for their encouragement of writing in the Mind, Body, Spirit genre.

The awards were established in 1999 thanks to a bequest from the late businessman, Ashton Wylie.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony at Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron, Westhaven Marina, in Auckland on Friday 16 August, 2019.